The UCSF Ethics, Compliance and Audit Board


The charge to the UCSF Ethics and Compliance and Audit Board is to provide campus oversight to the UCSF ethics and compliance program, as defined by policy and law as well as by standards of prudent public stewardship.

Membership is based on role; roster as of September 2016
Alldredge, Brian

Vice Provost – Academic Affairs

Annulis, Brian Interim Director, Clinical Enterprise Compliance Program
Bengfort, Joe Associate Vice Chancellor and Chief Information Officer
Chrisman, Maye Vice Dean for Administration and Finance, School of Medicine
Ellis, John Associate Vice Chancellor, Controller’s Office
Flynn, Bruce Director, Risk Management and Insurance Services
Fuentes-Afflick, Elena Vice Dean for Academic Affairs, School of Medicine
Jacobsen, Lynda Associate Dean for Administration and Finance, School of Nursing
Jenny, Paul (Co-Chair) Senior Vice Chancellor, Finance and Administration
Johnson, Vincent Executive Vice President and  Chief Operating Officer, UCSF Health
Kure, Larisa Associate Dean, Administration and Finance, School of Dentistry
Lohse, John (Ex-Officio) Interim Senior Vice President, Chief Compliance and Audit Officer, UC Office of the President
Lowenstein, Daniel Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost
McGlynn, Irene Director, Audit and Advisory Services
Navarro, Renee Vice Chancellor, Diversity and Outreach
 Nordberg, Michael S.                                           Associate Dean Finance & Administration, School of Pharmacy
O’Lonergan, Theresa (Co-Chair) Associate Vice Chancellor, Chief Ethics and Compliance Officer
Odato, David Associate Vice Chancellor, Human Resources; Senior Vice President, Human Resources, UCSF Health
Schnetzler, Greta Chief Campus Counsel
Smith, Brian Associate Vice Chancellor, Research Infrastructure and Operations
Strickland, Barrie Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer, UCSF Health
Watkins, Elizabeth Dean, Graduate Division, and Vice Chancellor, Student Academic Affairs
Yano-Fong, Deborah Chief Privacy Officer
Staff: Irene Broderick  


Page updated 06-26-2017